The Promise Series Book 1: The Two Trees by Robert Wetmore


This is book one of the trilogy, The Promise Series. Dr. Robert Wetmore portrays life before the fall realistically, bringing imagination and doctrine together. I cried when I read through the part where Adam and Eve fell. He brings the Bible to life so that we can experience what devastation occurred after the fall and beyond. Truly an amazing read!


The Two Trees tells the beginning of the story, from the moment Eve opened her eyes to the point when she buried Adam over nine hundred years later.   The first half starts quietly in the perfect Garden of Eden and builds in tension until the world is changed forever.   The second half follows Adam, Eve and their children as they learn to deal with insurmountable challenges which lead to death and terrible grief.   Yet they also learn the promise of a Coming One, who will deliver them from sin.

Don’t forget to look for The Two Trees Bible Study Lapbook that is available for Middle Schoolers and High Schoolers.

About the Author

Dr. Robert Wetmore has his doctorate in Systematic Theology. He pastored Bellevue Community Church from 1987 to 1995. He then served as Professor of Theology at Toccoa Falls College until 2008. He is currently Professor of Religion at Forman Christian College in Lahaore, Pakistan. He is married and has three adult children and several grandchildren. In addition to The Promise Series, Dr. Wetmore has written several doctrinal books. Please check out Worship, The Way it was meant to be if you want to be encouraged to worship God in a meaningful and relational way.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • email

You may also like…

Interested in our Newsletter?
We would love to share with your our new books, new blog posts, and reviews!
No thanks, I don't want updates