The Promise Series Set of 3 By Robert Wetmore


What a fantastic Biblical Fiction Dr. Robert Wetmore has written! Everything from the Bible is accurate, and then Dr. Wetmore fills in imaginative details to make the characters come to life in a way that will keep you engaged and on the edge of your seat (even though you probably know the ending from the Bible)!


The Promise Series is a Biblical Fiction that follows the Promise of Christ’s coming through the descendants of Adam and Eve.

The Two Trees

The Two Trees tells the beginning of the story, from the moment Eve opened her eyes to the point when she buried Adam over nine hundred years later. The first half starts quietly in the perfect Garden of Eden and builds in tension until the world is changed forever. The second half follows Adam, Eve and their children as they learn to deal with insurmountable challenges which lead to death and terrible grief. Yet they also learn the promise of a Coming One, who will deliver them from sin.

The End of All Flesh

When the children of Adam rebel against their Creator, humanity sinks into violence, sin and depravity. A young man named Noah, the Son of the Promise, tries to serve God in this debased world, while another young man, Yakheed, learns to struggle and force his way to worldly success.   When these two men’s lives cross, God reveals to Noah His plan: He will destroy the world with a great flood. Only the Promise can give Noah and his family the courage to leave their old world behind and face the challenges of a brand new world.

The Tower

Noah and his descendants encounter a hostile world where the effects of the flood continue to impact the world. The Tower tells the story of Shelah and his wife, Rina, as they face the wiles and power of Nimrod, great hunter and ruler of men. When Nimrod constructs a tower to the gods, calamity crashes upon the human race, and the family of humankind is changed forever. Yet through it all, Shelah and his descendants learn again the true meaning of God’s Promise of a future deliverer.

About the Author

Dr. Robert Wetmore has his doctorate in Systematic Theology. He pastored Bellevue Community Church from 1987 to 1995. He then served as Professor of Theology at Toccoa Falls College until 2008. He is currently Professor of Religion at Forman Christian College in Lahaore, Pakistan. He is married and has three adult children and several grandchildren. In addition to The Promise Series, Dr. Wetmore has written several doctrinal books. Please check out Worship, The Way it was meant to be if you want to be encouraged to worship God in a meaningful and relational way.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • email


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Promise Series Set of 3 By Robert Wetmore”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Interested in our Newsletter?
We would love to share with your our new books, new blog posts, and reviews!
No thanks, I don't want updates