Freedom Seekers Series by Lois Walfrid Johnson

Freedom Seekers Series by Lois Walfrid Johnson


Out of stock

Out of stock


Freedom Seekers is Lois Walfrid Johnson’s newest series.  Her previous series, The Viking Quest, was very well done.  She loves to weave real historical people into her fictions making them accurate and exciting.  This series focuses on the Underground Railroad during the Civil War time period.  We hope your 9-13 year old will enjoy these books!


From the Publisher:

The Freedom Seekers series is a six-novel middle-reader set in 1857. Feel the rush of immigrants to the new land, and the dangers of the Underground Railroad in these true-to-life Riverboat stories.The characters will receive a heart-warming response from readers of all ages. Adult readers will ask themselves, “Would I have been one of those who helped runaway slaves?” Lois Walfrid Johnson uses strong historical research, great writing, and wonderful storytelling to bring alive a critical time in American history.



Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • email


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Freedom Seekers Series by Lois Walfrid Johnson”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Interested in our Newsletter?
We would love to share with your our new books, new blog posts, and reviews!
No thanks, I don't want updates